Ivanna Blady

Orthodontic Assistant

I grew up on the Central Coast with my family, where I spent most of my time at the beach with my twin brother and little sister. My sister, who is only 22 months younger and I have always been close friends. We shared everything and still to this day, we are forever swapping clothes (which is a pain because she now lives on the South Coast and I'm in Sydney).

In high school I got a job working part time at my local general dentist working as a dental assistant on weekends. After finishing my HSC, I increased my days at the practice and completed my Certificate III in Dental Assisting. The year after my TAFE course I travelled with my family to Europe. Not only did I have a blast of a time road-tripping around Italy with them, we also got to experience the unreal ocean waters of the Greek islands and the FOOD! But the highlight of that trip was visiting my dad's hometown together in Poland, having him give us a tour and hearing all his stories.

After coming back from Europe, I started my current job as an orthodontic assistant here at Hills Orthodontics and moved into a shared house with 3 of my friends on the Northern Beaches. Since moving out of home I have discovered a love for cooking and entertaining and we do it a lot. I love what I have experienced so far moving out of home and living with friends and can't wait for the future and everything that comes with it. Although living in a girls' house keeps me extremely busy, I always have time to visit my sister down south and the rest of the family who are still on the Central Coast.

Our location

What are 'invisible braces'?

 

 

reception@hillsorthodontics.com.au